Filth (my first entry!)

(picture souce – http://www.deviantart.com/art/Femininity-II-130540699)

So I’m making a new blog to share some of my creations/poetry and writing/reflections and to start up I’ll post a poem i wrote (rather hastily) today for a video project with a classmate. It’s called Filth and it’s based on the hate/love feeling i often experience with my human body. And of course, like all my poems it’s very abstract and surreal.

 

Filth

Fallen from glory,

Disgraced in a human shell

Shed the layers of vanity

Cradled in a cloth of fragility

Ripped apart to the bones

All left behind is a

Skin deep trace of innocence

 

Suddenly, a noise from within

A spark of ignition, iridescent flame

Waves rising high

Leaving but emptiness behind

 

A woven string surrounds the imperfections

Making them glow with brutal purity

I raise my hands and shield my heart

Soon to be lost, adrift at sea

Relieved from all my sanity

 

I now long for the touch of reckless simplicity

To carve its mark upon my soul

What more can I beg for than human misery

Counting all my precious flaws

 

– Malicia Frost

2 thoughts on “Filth (my first entry!)

  1. Very impressive! Måste säga att jag inte riktigt förstod allt det var så avancerat och professionellt språkbruk, men jag beundrar dig, the feeling shone through your words.. 🙂
    (Hope you don’t mind I wrote in Swedish)

    Like

    • Tack för di snälla orden 😀 Haha, jag förstår precis att det var svårt att greppa, mitt sätt att skriva poesi är väldigt abstrakt… men jag hade en speciell känsla när jag skrev det och är glad om du kunde känna den också ^_^ (Och nej det gör inget att du skrev på svenska, min blogg funkar på båda språken)

      Like

Leave a Reply

