Isn’t there anyone (Hymn for the oblivious)

Don’t say my name
Don’t call it out in despair and confusion
My human body has trapped me in a state of ridicule
I need myself to clear my mind

Don’t ask what happened to me
Don’t contemplate why I’m not like the others
I can’t accept my fate as part of a world
Where every move shackles me deeper
within a palace of torture
And vain

Words slither out of my mouth like tuneless howls
Each one pulling me further away from dignity
Am I doomed to stay in this place forever
Where joyful lust and imprudence reigns
Where raging wolves feed on withering heartstrings

Surrounded by apprehensions I whisper in vain;
Isn’t there anyone who knows my name?

 

– Malicia Frost

About Malicia Frost

Your local Frankenstein.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Isn’t there anyone (Hymn for the oblivious)

  1. dimvisionary says:

    preach it sister, thank you for your words and your heart. I don’t know you, but i feel it too.

    Like

  2. Touches deep and makes old memories come back to light.

    Like

Leave a Reply

