Deep into the woods…

(John Bauer – Rottrollen, 1917)

 

Deep into the woods forgotten and somber

Far beyond the footsteps of man

Lies a small, solitary cabin

Sheltered from the rest of the world

 

It is home to a group of monsters

Who were unable to humanize themselves to us

Thrown away, deserted

Rejected by society, such as I

 

I found my place here

as one of them

Even though I lack fangs and horns

I am, as they are, one

 

And when the community throws itself at me mercilessly

I retreat to my safe haven

When I can’t stand the worlds obscurity

All my monsters comfort me

 

In search of internal fellowship

I explored the darkest fathoms of my mind

Such love I hid there!

Behind a pair of emerald green demon eyes

 

 

This is problably the most personal piece I’ve ever written. 

– Malicia Frost

7 thoughts on “Deep into the woods…

  1. Intressant dikt! Den fick mej verkligen att fundera. 😀 Och intressant att den här är din personligaste hittills… Jag kan förstå att den handlar om djupa saker, men det finns mycket symbolik som gör den gåtfull och avslöjande på samma gång! (Y) Du är modig. ❤ Dikten är lite som en gammaldags saga, och det gillar jag. :3

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tack Denise! 😀 😀 du har rätt, den är gåtfull, men samtidigt faktiskt ganska straight forward. .Men den handlar om så svåra saker att den kan vara svår att ta till sig. .. men glad att du gillade den! :3 ❤

      Like

  2. Pingback: GUEST POST // Deep into the woods by Malicia Frost | unbolt

  3. Pingback: The Ginger Man, revisited | The Diligent Dilettante

  4. Pingback: GUEST POST // Deep into the woods by Malicia Frost | unbolt me

Leave a Reply

