Intruder

There’s no room for me here anymore
I breathe
I sicken
Sharing womb with this alien form

There’s no time for petty dreams anymore
It craves
It feeds
As my ambitions drift further away

I can’t hide in the dark anymore
It follows
It laughs
Closing my eyes won’t stop it from seeing

I just can’t think straight. Anywhere I go, they follow. Every wish, every hopeful thought crushed between their hands. I am not me anymore. I am a shadow of what they want me to be.

– Malicia Frost 

About Malicia Frost

Your local Frankenstein.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Intruder

  1. Sindhuja R says:

    good work! but hope you’re ok, take care!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

