Sunday, 5 AM

I enter my room.
Someone’s already been there.
The walls have scratchmarks reaching high.
The carpet smells of peeled skin, as if someone rubbed their cheek on it after each fall.
I put a white cloth over it.
Then I hear the creature again.
Yelling from the part of my mind that’s always sleeping.
It’s time to wake up.
I cringe.
I’ve had this dream before.

Malicia Frost

About Malicia Frost

Your local Frankenstein.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

