Frankenstein

Silk and tainted flesh I am
My skin has been worn many times
It cracks so easily
vulnerable where it burst before
yet stronger with each new layer

I am what I create
So I create what I am
Walking rag doll
ripped apart
then stitched up

But dear, I wasn’t made to carry a consciousness
My skin’s too fragile to hold all these thoughts
I’m a carrier, not a human
Made to host, not to yearn
And this accursed flesh
keeps dreaming

Yes, I really love Frankenstein.
Malicia Frost

Leave a Reply

