Needles and pins

Thank you for your nails, I keep them in a box
Underneath my bed
Some nights I feel them scratch my back
It helps me breathe
Turns my blood into ink
Draping myself to the wall
My wings glitter in the dark

Thank you for those needles and pins
you sneaked into my medicine box at night
I couldn’t sleep without the taste of metal
on my tongue
Growing tall in your silence
Growing strong from your violence
A million loveletters of hate
Pinned to my wall

/ Malicia

About Malicia Frost

Your local Frankenstein.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

