Feral; Fetal

[feral]
the terror
when you realize
you passed your sickness on to your
creation
bending the walls of life
sending waves
trough
existence

[fetal] child,
no one’s child
cold, cold glass
our cradle

So I kind of wanted to make this small post about my main writing project, which, after the encouraging phone call I received, might actually become a novel. I hope this doesn’t bore people out.
So, in an unspecified future, after the passing of world war 4, humanity has taken the bio-genetics to the next step; designing artificial human beings. Bred in a womb of glass, with no genetic connections whatsoever, these synthetic beings must find a way to survive and adjust into a world whose mistrust and hatred grows by each day. And when they develop a consciousness as well as a will of their own, conflict is sure to follow.

I’m really putting everything I’ve got into this project. The feeling of getting contacted by the publisher with interest in what I’m creating is indescribable. Much work has been put down on this, and much is yet to be done. I’m cautiously hopeful.

Malicia

About Malicia Frost

Your local Frankenstein.
This entry was posted in Novel, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Feral; Fetal

  1. Would love to have you as a guest contributor if you ever wanted to write a piece. We currently have about 10 different writers who have their own blog who contribute. Check out the side if you get a chance. I adore your writing

    Like

    • I would be delighted to contribute sometime. I took a look at the page and it looks exciting. Did you have something special in mind? I would certainly be honored. And thanks again for your kind words, they mean a lot.

      Like

  2. Nothing special. Just you doing what you do. It is dark, beautiful, twisted, and alluring. You would fit right in. My emails are: jasperkerkauwriting@gmail.com and suddendenouement@gmail.com. Send me an email if you have a chance, and I can give you the speil.

    Jasper Kerkau

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

