Gl||tch

 

Sometimes, I accidentally fall
trough the pavement
underneath bundles of clingy vines, cigarette butts and
petrified fossils of chewing gum
the world below is still
ever resting
but trough the moving sky
and the electrified clouds
I can still hear the screams
of children being pulled into adulthood
threads ripping,
women cutting their skin open
and quietly dripping glue into the wounds
at 4 am beneath the kitchen table
Someone told me this was real
This,
a lifetime long wait
at a desolate train station
with nothing but the distorted laughter
of bloated rats to comfort me
I shook my head
nothing makes sense
and the train
won’t stop for me
I’m invisible, caught in between the platforms
like a badly coded game character
in an endless bug loop
wave. stare. and smile?
repeat my assigned lines
Hello would you like some assistance?
hello hello,.
It’s time to reset
to be reduced into a noise,
a random code segment floating around
between bliss and agony
screaming eternally
into the muffling hand of god

12 thoughts on “Gl||tch

Leave a Reply

